#7- She Hasn’t Changed Much Either

 

That car took so friggin long to draw. I thought my brain was going to explode. I survived only by putting Daft Punk’s live album on repeat for hours at a time.

The thing I like about drawing night scenes is that I don’t have to worry about shading. Because you know, there isn’t any light. Which is nothing short of awesome for lazy people like me. (On average, it takes me roughly 8 to 9 hours to complete each comic. This comic was no exception. Lazy is obviously a very subjective term…)

I was giggling while I drew Sara’s face in panel 3. Probably the best thing I’ve ever drawn (maybe?) The cutest thing, anyways.

Yes, I am very much aware that one of the lights in the third panel is green. Perhaps Sara and Cody are driving by West Egg, Manhattan…

See you next weekend!

This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

