#9 – Don’t Be That Guy

Oh, Ian. You’re the person that everyone refers to as “that guy” and that apparently nobody wants to be. Don’t be that guy. How will Cody’s date with mysterious police lady go? I guess you’ll have to come back next week to find out! (:<

Fall is in the air, and it is beautiful. The trees are in that phase where they’ve all changed colors, but haven’t started shedding leaves yet. This is the best time of year; I wish it were like this all the time. When I’m an old man, I’m going to go live up on a mountainside and watch leaves fall off trees. I think that’d be the most beautiful way to conclude my life.

There’s this one group I’ve been getting into a lot lately, The Bird and the Bee. Their music is incredibly infectious, and it’s all really good stuff. Dream pop-ish, I guess? Kind of reminds me of pre-Loveless My Bloody Valentine, but with less jangle and more synth. Check them out if you get the chance!

This week, Asinine Axioms broke a new readership record! I am incredibly honored. Thanks, everyone. It means a lot to me that you guys care enough to check for updates, however sporadic they may be.

This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

